Being Punny

I had an epiphany on the walk home from class.

It would be fitting to have one of my first posts discuss how I came to the title I finally decided upon.

So once I decided to make this blog idea official, I was in search of the perfect blog title, and it had to be punny–whether the pun dealt with a particular food or the city of Boston or nutrition, it just had to be something worthy.

So, naturally, I opened a new tab and like any good college student, looked to Google for the answer. I literally typed  “nutrition puns” into Google. And, like magic, I got some great/entertaining/hilarious/corny ideas.

After 20 minutes or so of ‘extensive’ research, I turned my attention back toward Facebook, deciding to ask two clever friends who were both conveniently online at the moment for some brainstorming help. Even though I didn’t end up picking any of these titles, they were funny enough to still be worthy of some blog attention. Here goes:

From Chris R.:

  • Bitch, peas! (clean version: Chick, peas!)
  • I’m kind of a big dill
  • Grape to meet you
  • Jello, goodbye

IMG_8309 IMG_8310 IMG_8311

From Harrison S.:

  • BosTON of lard
  • Gut reactions
  • Wishful shrinking
  • Mind over platter
  • The Nobelly prize

IMG_8305IMG_8306IMG_8307

 

One response

Leave a Reply

